Release Blitz: The Way We Fell by MJ Fields


We’re celebrating the release of The Way We Fell by MJ Fields! One-click your copy today!
Title: The Way We Fell
Series: Legacy 
Author: MJ Fields
Release Date: October 6, 2019
Genre: Contemporary Romance

The Way We Fell Blurb:
One brilliant smile, and my heart beat for what felt like the very first time.
One night as he held my sister and sang to her, it broke.

Years later, his smile is different, and I curse my heart when it beats in an all too familiar way, a way it’s only ever beat for him… again.

He was once hers, could he ever truly be mine?

This novel is stand alone in the Legacy world.

About the Author:

USA Today bestselling author MJ Fields write books that scorch pages and melt hearts.
Her style is raw, gritty and authentic.
Love an alpha and a strong heroine? She does too.

Join MJ’s mailing list and get a free book ➜ http://bit.ly/MJFNews
Visit her website here ➜ mjfieldsbooks.com
Stalk her Facebook here ➜ facebook.com/MJFieldsBooks
Follow her on Twitter here ➜ @ twitter.com/mjfieldsbooks
Follow her on Instagram here ➜ @ instagram.com/mjfieldsbooks

5 STAR Review

If you’ve read the Love Series by MJ Fields, then you might have been wanting to know more about Kendall and Ben. I love that these two have a past. One that involves Ben being the ex-boyfriend of Kendall’s sister. And Kendall was always the girl that wanted to boy. I love that it took going to a different country for these two to find each other. I love that Kendall was a girl who stood behind who she was and what she wanted from life and love. Ben supported her in this, but that didn’t make things…easy for him.

I love everything about this amazing story. I love getting to see these characters back in their younger days. I have fallen head over heels in love with every story in this series and Ben and Kendall’s felt like coming home.

MJ Fields is an amazing author. She writes stories that feel real and honest. This book is totally about love. I can’t wait to see what’s next from MJ.

BLOG TOUR: The Fixer Upper by Maggie Mae Gallagher

The Fixer Upper
Maggie Mae Gallagher
(Echo Springs, #1)
Published by: Blushing Books Publications
Publication date: September 6th 2019
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Abby Callier is more in love with Shakespearean heroes than any real man, and she’s beginning to wonder if there is life for her outside the pages of a book. It doesn’t help that her esteemed parents tend to view her as they would one of their science experiments gone wrong. On the eve of finishing her dissertation, she escapes her staid existence to live in the house she inherited from her Great Aunt Evie in the small town of Echo Springs, Colorado. Because, let’s face it, when a woman starts comparing her life to horror films, it might be time for a break.

Sheriff Nate Barnes believes in law and order and carefully building the life you want. In his spare time, he has been remodeling his house in the hope that one day it will be filled with the family he makes. But Nate doesn’t like drama or complications and tends to avoid them at all costs. And yet, when Miss Abigail Callier, his newest neighbor, beans him with a nine iron, he can’t help but wonder if she might just be the complication he’s been searching for all along. It doesn’t hurt that he discovers a journal hidden away by the previous tenant and decides to use Old Man Turner’s advice to romance Abby into his life.
Abby never expected her next-door neighbor, the newly dubbed Sheriff Stud Muffin, to be just the distraction her world needed.

The problem is she doesn’t know whether she should make Echo Springs her home, or if this town is just a stopover point in her life’s trajectory. And she doesn’t want to tell Nate that she might not be sticking around—even though she should because it’s the right thing to do, the honest thing—because then all the scintillatingly hot kisses with the Sheriff will come to an abrupt halt. Did she mention that he’s a really great kisser?

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks


Author Bio:

Born in St. Louis, Missouri, Maggie grew up listening to Cardinals baseball and reading anything she could get her hands on. She remembers her mother saying if only she would read the right type of books instead binging her way through the romance aisles at the bookstore, she’d have been a doctor. While Maggie never did get that doctorate, she graduated cum laude from the University of Missouri-St. Louis with an M.A. in History.

Maggie is a bestselling and award-winning author published in multiple fiction genres. She also writes erotic romance under the name Anya Summers. A total geek at her core, when she is not writing, she adores attending the latest comic con or spending time with her family. She currently lives in the Midwest with her two furry felines.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter


GIVEAWAY!
a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

XBTBanner1

4 STAR Review

I enjoyed the idea behind this story. I loved the two main characters. Abby has inherited her home her great aunt. I love that Abby follows her own path. I love that she’s her own person. Nate is the town sheriff and looking to remodel his own home. When he finds a journal in his home. As he starts reading, he pictures his future with is new neighbor.

This book was full of one step forward, two steps back moments. I loved the fire and burn between these two. I love getting to discover new authors. Maggie Mae Gallagher is new to me. I enjoyed this story from start to finish.

Blog Tour: The Rebel King by Kennedy Ryan

TRK - BT banner

“This is the future of romance.” — Adriana Herrera, author of the Dreamers series

The Rebel King, the powerful conclusion to the All The King’s Men Duet, from USA Today bestselling author Kennedy Ryan,

is available now!

REBEL_KING_FINAL

Ambition. Revenge. Love.

RITA® Award-winning author Kennedy Ryan delivers the gripping conclusion to the All the King’s Men Duet.

Raised to resist. Bred to fight. Survival is in my blood and surrender is never an option.

Though surrender is what Maxim Cade demanded of my body and heart, I had other plans. We were fast-burning fascination and combustible chemistry, but the man I trusted with everything was a trickster. A thief who stole my love. If what we had was a lie, why did it feel so real? The man I swore to hate will have it all, and wants me at his side. But power is a game, and we’re the pawns and players.

Facing insurmountable odds, will we win the world, or will we lose it all?

ALL THE KING'S MEN DUET AN TEASER THREE

Download your copy of THE REBEL KING today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2W630xF

Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/TheRebelKing

Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2W69Umr

Start the duet with THE KINGMAKER today!

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2NeWRLx

Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/KingmakerKR

Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2o7sNbZ

Amazon Audible: https://amzn.to/2JGHUki

the rebel king teaser two

Add the All The King’s Men Duet to your Goodreads Shelf: http://bit.ly/2OxStYL

The King Maker - Audio AN

THE KINGMAKER is available on audio!

Listen to an audio sample from The Kingmaker: http://bit.ly/2K10MdX

Receive an email as soon as THE REBEL KING is available on audio!

subscribepage.com/audiolisteners

Excerpt

Her words break on a sob, and the elegant line of her shoulders trembles. “No one like you.” I palm her breasts, squeezing the tight nipples between my fingers. Her indrawn breath tells me she likes it. “Anything you want,” she pants, circling her ass on me. “Take it.” “I want today with you,” I say, changing the angle of my thrust slightly, but hitting a new spot that makes her moan. “I can’t.” I force myself to stop abruptly and start easing out. “No!” She reaches back and grabs my ass. “Don’t you dare.” I stop pulling out, but don’t move. She squirms, tries to grind on my cock, but I grip her hips, holding her still. “Son of a bitch,” she growls. “Finish me, Doc.” “No.” “Do you think I don’t feel how hard that cock is? You want this, too.” “Obviously,” I force my voice to casual, like it doesn’t matter to me one way or the other. “But I want a day with you more. What’s it going to be?” I push in and give her a quick, shallow thrust. “Oh, yes.” She starts circling her hips, and I stop again. “Bastard!” “I’ve told you my terms.” My cock hates me, silently cursing me in four different languages for not finishing this right now. “One day,” she concedes breathlessly. “I can give you one day.” I take off the reins and fuck her until we’re both shaking. We almost fall when our orgasms hit. I ease out, sit on the shower bench and set her on my lap. Greedy, thirsty, we kiss until my lips are numb, her fingers burrowing into my wet hair, my fingers tunneled into hers. I break the kiss, taking her face between my slick hands and searching her eyes. “One day,” I remind her, panting. She nods, sucking my bottom lip smiling. “One day.”

picmonkey_imageAbout Kennedy

USA Today bestseller, RITA® Award Winner and Top 25 Amazon Bestseller, Kennedy Ryan writes about women from all walks of life, empowering them and placing them firmly at the center of each story and in charge of their own destinies. Her heroes respect, cherish and lose their minds for the women who capture their hearts.

She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son. She has always leveraged her journalism background to write for charity and non-profit organizations, but enjoys writing to raise Autism awareness most. A contributor for Modern Mom Magazine and Frolic, Kennedy’s writings have appeared in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today and many others. The founder and executive director of a foundation serving Atlanta Autism families, she has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other media outlets as an advocate for families living with autism.

Connect with Kennedy

Never Miss A Release! Follow Kennedy on BookBub: http://bit.ly/2HcRuee

New Release Txt: https://clk2.me/mgFv

Subscribe to Mailing List: http://bit.ly/2QjisCW

Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2GY6eyb

Instagram: http://bit.ly/2TaYiAi

Facebook: http://bit.ly/2GUq0uF

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2Fvhqiz

Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2NE0cU0

Book+Main: http://bit.ly/2GVByO7

Website: http://kennedyryanwrites.com

RELEASE BLITZ: Twist by Lucia Franco




Title: Twist
Series: Off Balance #4
Author: Lucia Franco
Genre: Forbidden Sports Romance
Release Date: November 20, 2019



Blurb

Rocked to her core, Adrianna is faced with an incurable illness. She’s aware of what she’s up against and is willing to risk what’s left of her for what she loves. With one last chance, and despite her doctor’s orders, Adrianna struggles harder than ever to achieve her dream.

Tired and torn, Kova embraces his flaws as he watches Adrianna reach her breaking point. Unable to stand by as she continues to endanger herself, he surrenders to what he wants most, even if it means losing himself in the process. 

As Adrianna fights for her life, Kova battles for them both. No one is left unscathed as they succumb to their darkest hunger. Passions reignite and their actions grow bolder, creating an endless link between them. Once is a mistake. Twice is reckless. Three times is a choice. But this time they may have gone too far.







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited






Also Available


99c for TODAY only!

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited



99c for TODAY only!

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited



99c for TODAY only!

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited





Author Bio


A competitive athlete for over ten years, Lucia Franco currently resides in sunny South Florida with her husband and two boys. Paranormal romance was her first love, but she has a soft spot in her heart for small-town and reunion romance stories.

When Lucia is not hard at work on her next novel, you can find her relaxing with her toes in the sand at a nearby beach.


Author Links




RELEASE BLITZ: Unravel You by Diana A. Hicks




Title: Unravel You
Series: Cole Brothers #1
Author: Diana A. Hicks
Genre: Steamy Contemporary Romance
Release Date: November 18, 2019



Blurb

It’s the wedding of the summer…

College graduate Valentina never expected to fall for the hot as hell and intimidating Derek Cole when she accepted his offer to rent his property.

From cottage to mansion, Valentina is certain she doesn’t deserve the fairytale unfolding. But Derek gets what he wants… and he wants her. 

He’s “the one” for her, but before she says I do, she has to survive a month long trip to his family’s estate in Atlanta. Gaining approval from four brothers and an over-protective mother might just be her hardest test yet. 

For billionaire Derek Cole, this homecoming is a chance to mend the damage he caused when he walked away from the family business.
 Just when they think nothing else can go wrong… their past and future collide.

UNRAVEL YOU is the enthralling sequel to LOVE OVER LATTES and book one in the Cole Brothers series. A new family saga, binge reading experience: 5 brothers, 5 full-length novels in 5 months.


Praise for LOVE OVER LATTES:
“Hicks’ first installment of her Desert Monsoon series is confident and assured with strong storytelling, nuanced characters, and a dynamic blend of romance and suspense…A sexy and irresistible tale for fans of contemporary romance.” – Kirkus Reviews


The binge reading starts on November 18th, 2019!!!
Don’t miss out on this suspenseful and seductive series.

Unravel You, Book 1 (Derek and Valentina) – 11/18/2019
Provoke You, Book 2 (Matt and Ela) – 12/16/2019
Escape You, Book 3 (Tyler and Mia) – 1/13/2020
Unleash You, Book 4 (Wesley and Anabelle) – 2/10/2020
Defy You, Book 5 (Zack and Rebecca) – 3/9/2020







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited


Excerpt

“You had a plan when you walked into my office five minutes ago. What was it?” He gripped the edge of the armrest with both hands, crossing his legs at his ankles. The tiny flame in my chest grew bigger and spread down to my core.
“I had no plan.” I admitted because the extent of my thoughts when he texted was to come in here and have sex. All I could think of was touching him and feeling his weight on me again. But now I was a little pissed. He could’ve been more explicit. Like, hey, I’m just here to work, bring me the report. No sex. Get your mind out of the gutter. He could also wipe that knowing smile off his face. “What makes you think I had a plan?” I crossed my arms over my chest to cover my hardened nipples.
He rubbed the side of his face. “The thigh-high stockings. You know how they drive me wild. Even if I can’t see them, I know that’s the only kind you own.”
If that was true, why was he still five feet away from me? Why had he not ripped my clothes off already and had his way with me on the couch?
“I have a meeting to go to.” I bolted to the door. Before I could open it, his large hand pressed against it, effectively blocking me from leaving.
“I don’t think so.” His voice was deep and so full of meaning. He walked me back to the living area until my butt hit the back of the sofa. “You had a plan. Show me.” He gripped my waist and shifted so he was the one caged in.
I could go, or I could stay and get what I came here for. I slipped my hands inside his suit jacket and pushed it off his shoulders. His dark gaze stayed on me as I removed his dress shirt. A low moan like a hiss escaped his lips when I ran my hands down his muscled chest. His pecs were harder than I remembered. It seemed Derek’s hard body was directly proportional to the amount of stress he had at work. The more they pinned on him, the more time he spent in his boxing ring. These past three weeks must have been hell for him.
 “Now you.” His voice sounded strained.
Self-control was Derek’s superpower. I gave up all pretenses and removed my blazer and silky top quickly. My skin felt hot from needing him so much. His lips parted when I finally let my skirt pool at my feet.
He cradled my face and kissed me hard. “Fuck. Valentina. You came to work wearing that underneath?” His mouth was warm, and he tasted of cinnamon gum. I melted into him, fumbling with his belt.
“The door.” I panted in between kisses.
“I locked it.” He gripped my ass and wrapped my legs around his waist as he strode around the sofa and sat with me straddling him. “Valentina. How do you do it? How do you make me forget about everything?” He freed me from my bra and sucked on my aching nipples, switching back and forth until I couldn’t wait anymore.
“I need you now,” I whispered in his ear.
I didn’t care that my voice was laced with desperate desire. He cupped my butt cheeks and lifted me enough to give him room to lie flat on the cushions with his head on the decorative pillow. My thighs rubbed his sides as I rested on top of him, topless and without a clue what to do next.
My confusion must have registered on my face because he placed both hands behind his head and grinned at me. His biceps bulged on either side of him.
“Your show.”
“What?”
He bucked under me to get comfortable, as if he were getting ready to watch a movie or something. The grin that twitched his lip was both infuriating and such a turn-on.
“You want me inside you. Do it.”



Also Available


Prequel to Unravel You

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / APPLE BOOKS
GOOGLE PLAY



Coming Soon


#2 Provoke You – December 16, 2019
#3 Escape You – January 13, 2020
#4 Unleash You – February 10, 2020
#5 Defy You – March 9, 2020

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU






Author Bio


Diana A. Hicks is an award-winning author of steamy contemporary romance with a touch of suspense.  Book two in her Desert Monsoon series, LOVE OVER LOGIC, is the 2019 Readers’ Favorite Silver Medal Winner in the Romance – Suspense genre

When Diana is not writing, she enjoys kickboxing, traveling, and indulging in the simple joys of life like wine and chocolate. She lives in Atlanta and loves spending time with her two children and husband. Connect with Diana on social media to stay up to date on her latest releases.


Author Links

Cover Reveal: Wild One by Lynne Leslie

Cover-Reveal-Signup-Banner

Title: Wild One Author: Lynne Leslie Series: Kings of Bourbon Falls, Book One Genre: Romantic Suspense Release Date: February 5, 2020

Wild-One-Ebook.jpg Blurb

Five bad boys who’ve sworn bachelorhood. Five feisty women about to challenge them. The Kings of Bourbon Falls are about to learn that when it comes to games of the heart, these ladies are all-in.

“Emmy Lou Graves is back.”

That’s all it took to turn my world upside down.

Twelve years ago, Emmy fled Bourbon Falls and the scandal surrounding her family, changing the course of both our lives. Left with a broken heart, I chose bachelorhood vowing to never give my heart again.

Until she struts into my distillery wearing those familiar red cowgirl boots.

Emmy Lou’s all grown up with the same wild that drew me to her still running in her veins.

But in a small town filled with old money, secrets don’t stay buried forever. Emmy Lou’s return for the truth has my protective instincts coming out to play and before long I’m trying to tame that wild once again.

This King of Bourbon Falls is about to come out with a winning hand.

Preorder-Links

Amazon UShttps://amzn.to/2WNa5Ds

Amazon UKhttps://amzn.to/32mSJyD

Amazon CAhttps://amzn.to/2NkJHOf

Amazon AUhttps://amzn.to/33xBf41

Apple — https://apple.co/2WPZ2Jy

Nook — http://bit.ly/32mUYSz

Kobo Link coming soon!

Excerpt

PROLOGUE

Atlas, ten years old

“Atlas Duggar James, you’re big ol’ a meanie!”

I sneer at little Emmy Lou not understanding why her tears are making me feel funny inside. Today is my birthday and I’m having a big ol’ party. Momma and daddy said I could invite whoever I wanted. I told them I wanted a boy only party, none of them stinky girls were allowed. They just patted me on the head like they always do and said, “Whatever you want, Atlas” in that weird voice of theirs.

I stick my hands in my pockets and scuff my shoe on the ground. “I ain’t no meanie, Emmy Lou. Momma said I choose who comes and I don’t want you there.”

Her bottom lip quivers and I almost tell her she can come until I think how the boys will laugh at me for letting a girl beat me, and I glare at her as hard as I can. She’s not scared of mine like everyone else is of my mean grand pappy’s.

She puts her hands on her hips, tilts her head, and smiles really big at me. That smile makes me step back as the fluttery feeling in my belly comes back.

“One day, Atlas James, you’re gonna marry me.”

“Are not. Momma says you’re a wild child and wild can’t be tamed.”

She shrugs her little shoulders. “Daddy says you’re a hoodlum with too much money and not enough sense. Though, I don’t know how you can have too much money and not enough sense. Sense make up the dollar, don’t they, Atlas?”

I roll my eyes at her. “Not cents like money, doofus. Sense like up here,” I tell her pointing to my head.

She kicks a rock at me. “Don’t call me a doofus.”

“Then don’t be one, doofus.”

Her face gets really red, her nose flares, and she shows me her teeth. “I’m warning you, Duggie.”

I pull my hands from pockets and stalk to her with clenched fists. My lips curl. “Don’t call me Duggie.”

“Don’t call me doofus then,” she yells in my face.

I get closer until our noses touch. “Doofus,” I sneer.

I fall to my knees with a wheeze when she socks me in my belly. I lean my head back to look up at her. She’s glaring down at me with her hands on her hips again.

“You can’t be calling me a doofus when we’re married, Atlas Duggar James,” she says with a laugh before running away.

No way can the boys find out that little Emmy Lou whooped my butt. They’ll never let me live it down.

I smile.

Anyway, I kind of like her being mean.

Atlas, sixteen years old

“My, my. Who knew little Emmy Lou liked the raunchy shit?” I whisper in her ear from behind.

Her tiny shiver makes me smile as hunger lights my young body. We’ve both grown in the last six years. I shot up in height, my little Emmy Lou gaining but an inch or two. My muscles have started coming in from working the fields with grandpappy while my little Emmy Lou developed a nice set of breasts to match the fine backside on her. Her long black hair falls to her waist in waves and my fingers always itch to run through it. When she looks at me now, those electric blue and gold eyes of hers always have a fire burning in them. This time is no different.

She slaps the book shut and looks at me over her shoulder. “I’ve got to learn somewhere, Atlas James.”

A flash of anger shoots through me and my jaw tingles in pain from clenching my teeth at the thought of her using anything she’s learned in that book on anyone else. “Why do you need to learn that shit for?” I growl.

She raises a brow and smiles a slow smile. “Because,” she says turning and stepping closer. “One day, Atlas James, you’re gonna marry me.”

“Naw. Momma says you’re a wild child and wild can’t be tamed,” I tease enjoying the game we play every year.

“Daddy says you’re a hoodlum with too much money and not enough sense.”

“You’re daddy’s right, Emmy Lou. If I had any sense at all I wouldn’t be thinking of kissing you right now.”

Her eyes widen and then they narrow. “Whatcha waiting on, Duggie? Momma’s permission to taste wild?”

I raise a brow. When did she learn to flirt so good at only sixteen? “I’m waiting for you to agree to go on a date with me.”

She plants her hands on her hips. “Where you taking me?”

I lean against the locker and stick my hands in my pockets. “I was thinking of the falls.”

“That’s where you and the guys go.”

I smirk. “Not tonight. They got other plans.”

She scrunches her nose. “Ew. I don’t even want to know.”

I chuckle. “You probably don’t. They’re fucking horn dogs.”

Emmy rolls her eyes. “You all are.”

A mysterious smile plays around my lips. What my Emmy doesn’t know is that while I may have fooled around with my share of girls, I ain’t ever had sex with one. She’s the only one that’s going to get that from me. Shoot, if it wasn’t for my boys’ ribbing on me about being pussywhipped by Emmy Lou, I probably wouldn’t have even touched them other girls, though, I have to admit it was fun to touch them with my fingers and have them touch me with theirs.

“You coming out with me or what, Emmy Lou?”

She rolls her eyes again with a smile. “Like you have to ask,” she mutters.

“Don’t make me get on my knees.”

Those startling eyes of hers narrow. “Don’t you do it, Duggie.”

I grin and drop to my knees. Spreading my arms wide, I say loudly, “C’mon, Emmy Lou. Put me out of my misery already. Say you’ll forever be mine.”

Students are stopped in the hallway watching the spectacle I’m making. A flush creeps up her cheeks. Her foot twitches and I know she’s dying to kick the smirk off my face. What my Emmy Lou doesn’t know is that I crave that wild of hers. She’ll eventually learn.

“Duggie,” she says through gritted teeth. “Get up off the floor you hoodlum.”

“Say it, doofus, and I will.”

Her eyes narrow again. “Don’t call me a doofus.”

“Don’t call me Duggie.”

I start to open my mouth, but she beats me to it.

“I’m warning you, Duggie.”

“Doofus,” I sneer playfully.

She plants her foot in the middle of my chest and shoves me over. Laughter fills the hallway as she stands over me with her arms crossed over her chest.

“You can’t be calling me a doofus when we’re married, Atlas Duggar James,” she says with a laugh before turning to walk away.

My eyes stay glued to her backside as I holler. “You meeting me or what, Emmy Lou?”

“I might, Duggie. I just might.”

I throw a hand over my eyes and burst out laughing.

My wild one, my Emmy Lou.

The boys’ll never let me live this one down.

Atlas, eighteen years old

She stands in front of me with tears pouring down her face and I listen on in disbelief.

She’s leaving.

It’s the only thing playing in my head over and over. My Emmy Lou, my wild one, is leaving this town and leaving me.

A few days ago, on the night of her eighteenth birthday, on the rocks behind the falls, we gave in to temptation and gave up our virginity to each other. We spent that night and long into the early morning exploring each other, learning what the other liked and didn’t like, burning through the entire box of condoms I bought. I finally knew what it felt like to have a girl’s mouth around my dick and what it felt like to have my mouth on a girl. Not just any girl though. On my Emmy Lou, on my wild one. I learned that with Emmy Lou, it wasn’t just life she was wild at.

In just the course of three days, both of our lives have changed.

She swipes the tears from her eyes angrily. “I love you, but I can’t stay here, Atlas. They took daddy to jail saying he raped and killed that girl. They call me names and have trashed our house. He didn’t do it, Atlas. Daddy would never do that.”

I just stand still and stare at her. I will my body to move, for my mouth to open, but I feel cold inside. I had to go out of town and over to Whiskey Ridge with my grandfather this morning, so I had no idea any of this was going on.

“I won’t ask you to come, Duggie. You got a life here. Friends, family. You got the distillery. I can’t take you from that.”

She’s not giving me a choice. She’s taking our love and throwing it to the wind.

“Say something,” she begs.

“What am I supposed to say, Em? You’ve already made up your mind.”

She throws her hands in the air. “I don’t know. Beg me to stay, tell me to go, just do something besides staring at me with those cold eyes,” she yells.

I cross my arms over my chest. “Would any of it make a difference?”

Her shoulders droop. “No,” she whispers. “I can’t stay in this damn town, Duggie. This place is full of secrets all that old money allows to stay buried. Secrets that took down my daddy.”

I love this girl in front of me, my wild Emmy Lou, but after tonight I vow to never open myself up to this kind of hurt again. I vow to never give a woman this much power.

I shrug. “So, go.”

Pain fills her eyes before she shutters them and lifts her chin. “I’m sorry, Duggie.”

“It’s Atlas,” I reply coldly.

She shakes her head with a sad smile. “You’ll always be my Duggie.”

My face hardens. “I’m not your anything anymore.” I walk closer to her and wanting her to hurt as much as I am, I cut her open. “Duggie is dead. You just made sure of that. You just allowed Atlas to breathe.” I give her a once over and smirk. “Though, I have to give you thanks, baby. You taught me how to fuck. I’ll be sure to put it to good use.”

Her body crumbles in on itself for a split second before she pulls herself together. “Daddy was right. You are a hoodlum with too much money and not enough sense.”

I shrug. “And momma was right. You’re wild and wild can’t be tamed.”

She looks at me with sad eyes. “I love you, Atlas Duggar James.”

I sneer at her. “Shut up.”

She kicks a rock at me with her toe of her red cowgirl boot. “I love you, Atlas Duggar James,” she repeats

I stalk to her. “Would you just fucking go already,” I yell.

She stands in place, her head held high, her eyes full of remorse. “I love you, Atlas Duggar James.”

I snarl and pounce, pulling her to me. I slam my mouth to hers. I set out to prove to her that her words no longer mean anything to me. I fuck her angrily against the side of my truck, letting her feel my hate, my anger, my pain.

When I’m finished and I’ve shot my load inside the condom I luckily thought to put on, I pull out of her, tie it off, and tuck my dick back inside my jeans.

With an ugly twist to my mouth, I deliberately raise my brow and tilt my head, my eyes raking her from head to toe. “It was good, babe. Thanks for the goodbye fuck.” I wave my hand in the direction of her Jeep. “You can go now.”

With my arms crossed and a wide stance, I watch as she slides her panties and jean skirt back over her hips, her eyes never leaving me. She struts up to me, those fucking red cowgirl boots kicking up dust. “I’m sorry,” she whispers, leaning up to place a kiss on my jawline. “I never wanted to hurt you. But I have to do this, and I have to do it on my own. This place destroyed my life and I have to go piece it back together.”

“This place destroyed your life and you destroyed mine. You can go now.”

She pulls away, her fingers running down my jaw one last time. “I love you, Atlas Duggar James,” she whispers, turning away and heading to her Jeep.

I watch her go with empty eyes and a cold heart. If this is what love feels like, I’m fucking good without it. Love gives someone the power to hurt you.

Standing in the dust of her departure from Bourbon Falls and my life, I make a vow then and there.

No love.

No relationships.

No emotions.

I’ve learned my lesson. Wild is good to fuck, but wild can’t be tamed.

Teasers.png Wild-One-Teaser-6

Wild-One-Teaser-3

Wild-One-Teaser-2.1 Wild-One-Teaser-5 Author-Bio Author Bio

Mom. Fiancee. Wine Drinker. Hot Mess. Even bigger Walking Disaster. Fluent Sarcasm Speaker. Word Writer. Collector of Readers Hearts. Taco Lover. Book Nerd.

Lynne lives in the quiet country with a bossy mister and two little divas. If you don’t catch her with her nose in a book or her fingers scribbling on paper, she’s usually right in front of the television with her family. She loves anything that glitters and has a weird habit of collecting pens. She thinks seafood is disgusting, beach sand is the devil, and Tom Hardy is life. Author-Links

Facebook | Reader’s Group | Amazon | Instagram | Twitter | Book + Main | Bookbub | Goodreads | Pinterest | Website | Newsletter

hosted-by

Release Blitz: DADDY ISSUES by Liv Morris

Daddy Issues - RB banner (1).jpg

Deliciously steamy! Daddy Issues is an emotional slow burn romance with a fabulous swoon worthy, broken hero you’ll fall head over heels for. My favourite Liv Morris novel yet!”–Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author

Daddy Issues, an all-new single dad, second chance romance from USA Today bestselling author Liv Morris, is available now!

LMDaddyIssuesBookCover6x9_MEDIUM-new.jpg

A single billionaire, a young nanny, and a surprise baby.

My life was ordered. Smooth and neat like my scotch. I had arranged relationships with a beginning and an end. No romantic attachments was my motto.

Then I met Maggie. A beautiful, young woman trying to find her place in the gritty world of Manhattan. She deserved more than a jaded man like me, so I let her walk away.

But fate stepped in and an ex-lover surprised me with a baby she claimed was mine. Desperate I hired a well-recommended nanny sight unseen. When she knocked at the door of my penthouse, I opened it to find Maggie standing on the other side.

I watched Maggie lovingly care for my child and wanted to learn to be a father to my daughter. But having Maggie so close was dangerous. She was a terrifying ray of sunshine that threatened to thaw my frozen heart.

I needed her for my child.

At least that’s what I told myself.

Until it was too late.

Daddy Issues - AN.jpg

Download your copy today for only 99¢ or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

(Special price release day ONLY)

Amazon: https://amzn.to/33Z8GMS

Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/DaddyIssueslm

GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2NVDcDI

Daddy Issues Nanny.jpg

PAINTED LIPS Best LogoAbout Liv Morris USA Today bestselling author Liv Morris resides in Manhattan with her first and hopefully last husband. She received a degree in communication from the University of Maryland. Liv has published many short stories for her Love in the City series (now a box set) and is featured in numerous anthologies.

Connect with Liv

Facebook: http://bit.ly/2kOPvEc

Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2km4XYh

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2ntpJ3X

Bookbub: http://bit.ly/2klSdki

Twitter: http://bit.ly/2m0F9kH

Instagram: http://bit.ly/2m08yLO

http://www.livmorris.com

Stay up to date with Liv by joining her mailing list: http://bit.ly/2lS9AK7

Cover Reveal: INAPPROPRIATE by Vi Keeland

img { display: block; margin-left: auto; margin-right: auto; }

Inappropriate

Release date January 20th, 2020 

A Standalone Contemporary Romance 

#1 New York Times Bestselling Author Vi Keeland

 

 

BLURB

Terminated for inappropriate behavior.

I couldn’t believe the letter in my hands.

Nine years. Nine damn years I’d worked my butt off for one of the largest companies in America, and I was fired with a form letter when I returned home from a week in Aruba.

All because of a video taken when I was on vacation with my friends—a private video made on my private time. Or so I thought…

Pissed off, I cracked open a bottle of wine and wrote my own letter to the gazillionaire CEO telling him what I thought of his company and its practices.

I didn’t think he’d actually respond.

I certainly never thought I’d suddenly become pen pals with the rich jerk.

Eventually, he realized I’d been wronged and made sure I got my job back.

Only…it wasn’t the only thing Grant Lexington wanted to do for me.

But there was no way I was getting involved with my boss’s boss’s boss. Even if he was ridiculously gorgeous, confident, and charming.

It would be completely wrong, inappropriate even.

Sort of like the video that got me into trouble to begin with.

Two wrongs don’t make a right.

But sometimes it’s twice as fun.

 

  

PURCHASE LINKS:

Apple pre-order ➜ https://apple.co/32Yd3GJ

Paperback pre-order ➜ https://fave.co/32ZdzEv

Goodreads ➜ https://fave.co/35dJdPU

 

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live! ➜ https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5

 

Do you like texts better than email? Receive text notices of Vi’s new releases by texting the word BOOKS to 77948 You will ONLY receive a text when a new book goes live – no other messages at all!

 

COVER CREDITS:

Model: Simone Curto

Photographer: Wander Aguiar

Cover designer: Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative



About the Author:

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

 

Facebook Fan Group:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup/

Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/vi.keeland

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Vi-Keeland/435952616513958

Website

http://www.vikeeland.com

Twitter

@vikeeland

https://twitter.com/ViKeeland

Instagram

@Vi_Keeland

http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland/

Goodreads

http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6887119.Vi_Keeland

Other Books From Vi

All Grown Up

Amazon ➜ https://fave.co/2S0MUDf

We Shouldn’t:

Amazon ebook: https://fave.co/2YETfX8



The Naked Truth:

Amazon: https://fave.co/2HwdQHA



 Sex, Not Love:

Amazon: https://fave.co/2HGCa8p



Beautiful Mistake:

Amazon: https://fave.co/2YIh9kn



Egomaniac:

Amazon: https://fave.co/2VZ6qWc



Bossman:

Amazon: https://fave.co/2YHKwU5



The Baller:

Amazon: https://fave.co/2HtjFoZ



Life on Stage series (2 Standalone Books)

Throb:

Amazon:  https://fave.co/2HHz0Bq



Beat:

Amazon: https://fave.co/2VQJM1S



Worth the Fight:

Amazon: https://fave.co/2HuEHDI



Worth the Chance:

Amazon: https://fave.co/2HvOwBl



Worth Forgiving:

Amazon: https://fave.co/2HLrd5m

 



Worth It All (Complete Fighter Series):

Amazon: https://fave.co/2YHAxOw

 



Belong to You:

Amazon: https://fave.co/2HwaNiB



 Made for You:

Amazon: https://fave.co/2HulnX4



Left Behind (A Young Adult Novel):

By:Vi Keeland & Dylan Scott

Amazon:  https://fave.co/2VU2gyI



Blog Tour: YOUR CHRISTMAS LOVE by Layla Hagen



Sienna Hensley loves everything about the Christmas season, from hanging decorations to the cozy get-togethers with her family.  Despite being part of the well-known Bennett family, Sienna is determined to first gather experience before joining their business. Her job at Statham department store is perfect for that. But her new boss, Winston Statham, is going to be a slight problem. 
Winston is broody, domineering, and sexy as all get out. But mooning over the boss is out of the question, especially since she just went through a break-up. 

For Winston Statham, Christmas is just a reminder of the deadline looming ahead this year. Saving the store his parents build is his top priority. At least until he finds his branding manager singing and dancing to carols while hanging twinkling lights in his favorite meeting room. 

He can’t get the sexy sway of her hips out of his mind…or her determination to make him smile. Sienna is smart, hard-working, and her unrestrained honesty makes him instantly trust her with a secret project.  

But when he asks her to stay overtime, work isn’t the only thing on his mind. Before long, he’s willing to do anything for one more kiss, one more night together. Winston falls so hard for Sienna, that he can’t imagine ever letting her go. 

But with his future up in the air, can he promise her anything more than an unforgettable Christmas season? 



Grab Your Copy Here: 











About Layla Hagen
Welcome! My name is Layla Hagen and I am a Contemporary Romance author.

I fell in love with books when I was nine years old, and my love affair with stories continues even now, many years later. I write romantic stories and can’t wait to share them with the world. And I drink coffee. Lots of it 😀

SIGN UP FOR MY MAILING LIST and find out about future books as soon as they are released! (just copy and paste this link in your browser to sign up):



I am represented by Louise Fury (The Bent Agency)


Hosted By:

5 STAR Review

When I started in the world of Romance books, Layla Hagen was a must-read author for me. She was one of the first authors I picked up. Once I did, I could not put her books down. I’ve loved every one since then. Your Christmas Love was exactly what I needed to remind me of how much I love the Bennett’s and get me in the holiday spirit.

Winston and Sierra are amazing together. They have amazing chemistry. Winston is trying to keep his family business afloat. Sierra is trying to help, in any way she can. She wants to help Winston. In doing so, they find what they both need.

I loved this story. I loved falling in love with these two. I loved getting to see Sierra get her HEA.